The Acacia Fraternity Foundation

The Acacia Fraternity Foundation (AFF), founded in 1989, is Acacia Fraternity's non-profit educational foundation. A 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization, the AFF exists to provide scholarships to student Acacians and to support the worthy educational and leadership activities of the fraternity.

The goal of the Acacia Fraternity Foundation is to ensure that the Fraternity realizes its vision of providing training, support and guidance to every undergraduate member. One of the most valuable and enduring ways you can demonstrate your support for Acacia is by contributing to the Annual Fund. You may also support specific programs, support your chapter, or leave a planned gift.

Approximately two-thirds of the Fraternity's expenses can be supported through educational grants from the Foundation. Your continuing support ensures that the spirit of Acacia lives on through future generations. Gifts made to the AFF to support educational initiatives are tax-deductible.

Read more about Acacia giving programs →                                                                               

AFF Facebook Page →

Contact the Executive Director of the Foundation, Darold Larson, at: or  (317) 695-3142

Foundation Officers



Kris R. Lutt
Nebraska '90

Vice President

Andrew Jee
Oregon State '87

AFF Executive Director

Darold W. Larson
Washington State '81


Guy G. Gebhardt
Illinois Wesleyan '66


William (Bill) A. Utic
Cornell '74


Foundation Directors

Dwyte E. Brooks
Northwestern '69

Gerald (Jerry) C. Cook
Shippensburg '66

Aaron P. Darcy
Indiana '95

John C. Davis
New Hampshire '82

Brian R. Durst
Wisconsin '87

David L. Ferguson
Indiana '74

Ronald T. Hopkins
Syracuse '69

James (Jim) N. Katsaounis
Ohio '95

Amos D. Meyers, Jr.
Shippensburg '66

David R. Quick
Rensselaer '93

Robert E. Roberson
Illinois Wesleyan '74

Michael L. Rollins
Washington '87

Larry E. Schroeder
Georgia '77

Donald W. Solanas, Jr.
Louisiana State '68

Phillip S. Sutton
Ohio State '88

Byron A. Tabor
Iowa '78

Robert G. Travnicek, M.D.
Kansas '59

Michael C. Tu
California '91

Dewayne E. Ullsperger
Nebraska '82

Richard I. Williams
Grand Valley State '00

Eric V. Zwigart
California of PA '93

Emeritus Directors

John C. Barber, M.D.
Purdue '58

John F. Beering
Purdue '88

Mark R. Guidry, Jr.
Louisiana State, 57

John B. Lane, M.D.
Vermont '57

William M. Riley, Jr.
Kansas State '60

Dr. L. Dennis Smith
Indiana '56

John (Jack) W. Wedgwood
Purdue '60


Foundation Staff

Director of Alumni Engagement

Jeff T. Boaz
Illinois Wesleyan '89