The membership elects representatives at each Annual Meeting to the Foundation’s Board of Directors, which oversees the affairs of the Foundation. The Board of Directors is presently composed of 24 voting directors and 6 non-voting emeritus directors representing 18 different Acacia chapters.

Current members of the Board of Directors being nominated for an additional three-year term on the board, to be voted on at the 2019 Annual Meeting:

  • John Clifton Davis, New Hampshire ’82

    Order of Pythagoras. John brings to the Foundation Board, an extensive background in Alumni Affairs and Fundraising. Serving several Universities and Colleges as Director of Advancement and Alumni Relations or in a Vice Chancellor role. Currently, John is the Associate Vice President for College Advancement for Saint Anselm College, Manchester, NH. Resides in Bedford, NH

  • Andrew Jee, Oregon State ’87

    Order of Pythagoras. Past Leadership Consultant on Acacia International Staff. Foundation Board of Directors 2010-Present. Chair of the Scholarship Committee. Attorney with Jee Law, PLLC; resides in Dallas, TX

  • Robert (Bob) G. Travnicek, M.D., Kansas ’59

    Order of Pythagoras, Award of Merit. Joined the U.S. Public Health Service in 1966; Private Practice of Medicine Wilber Nebraska 1968-1989; Harvard School of Public Health 1989-90; District Health Officer Mississippi State Department of Health 1990-2013; Felix Underwood Award; Donald Evans Sutter Award; Physician Service Award; retired July 2013. Resides in Long Beach, MS.